Ireland Names Tokyo Olympic Squad

It is the season of team selection and announcements! Ireland just named its show jumping team. It will be:

• Bertram Allen on Pacino Amiro
• Darragh Kenny on VDL Cartello
• Cian O’Connor on Kilkenny P

Shane Sweetnam on Karlin Van’t Vennehof will be the traveling reserve, and Michael Duffy on Zilton SL Z was named as an alternate. The show jumping portion of the Olympic Games is set to be held on Aug. 3-8.