Omaha Equestrian Foundation Announces Qualified Riders & Wild Cards for Second Annual InIt2WinIt Speed Jumping Series Final

The Omaha Equestrian Foundation (OEF) is delighted to announce the list of qualified riders and Wild Cards who will compete in the thrilling $100,000 Init2Winit Speed Jumping Final on Friday April 5. The second annual event will be held during the 2019 Burlington Capital International Omaha, April 4-7 at the CHI Center Omaha in Omaha, Nebraska.

Christian Heineking won the $100,000. InIt2WinIt Final last year (c) Lili Weik

Designed to give riders from the Midwest more opportunities to compete while staying in the region, the OEF’s InIt2Winit Speed Jumping Series is a series of 1.40-meter speed jumping qualifiers held at four Midwestern cities and is sanctioned by the United States Equestrian Federation (USEF). To add to the excitement of the Final, each qualifier host receives one Wild Card pick and OEF receives six. Below are the Wild Card picks.
Wild Card riders who have been invited to compete include:

Great Southwest Fall Classic: Frankie Owens
American Royal: Christian Heineking
St. Louis Hunter Jumper Show: Breezy Sambola
National Western Stock Show: Sydney Luzika

OEF Wild Card invited riders:
Daniel Bedoya
Matt Cyphert
Laura Chapot
Michael Burnett
Liz Adkins
Phillip Flynn

In addition, OEF is excited to announce one more opportunity for riders to qualify for the Final through the “ Wildcard Welcome” class to be held on Thursday April 4 during International Omaha. The event will be a 1.40m speed jumping class with a prize of $7,500 . The top 3 placing horse and rider combinations will be allowed entry into the $100,000 Init2Winit Speed Jumping Final the following day. If a top three placing horse has already qualified for the Final, the next horse in order with qualify. Riders/Owners are expected to pay the $700 entry fee into the Final.

Qualified Riders
This season’s qualifying events were held from September 2018 through January 2019 at shows including the Great Southwest Fall Classic in Katy, Texas; American Royal in Kansas City, Missouri; Queenie Productions St. Louis Hunter Jumper in St. Louis, Missouri; and National Western Stock Show in Denver, Colorado.

Last year’s $130,000 International Omaha Grand Prix Winner, Hunter Holloway (c) Lili Weik

Great Southwest Fall Classic
Erin Davis-Heineking and Leonie
Mathis Schwentker and Chaccrobat
Luis Marques and Conquistador
Trapp O’Neal and Dollar Cash
Trapp O’Neal and Tiramisu
Abigail Evans and Donnafee

American Royal
Hunter Holloway and Lucky Strike
Mathis Schwentker and NKH Carrido
Hunter Holloway and VDL Bravos
Genevieve Munson and Stillwater
Mathis Schwentker and NKH Caruso
Jaelynn Downing and Vigo Du Levant
Karen Cumore and Southern Pride

Lake St. Louis Hunter Jumper Show
Shannon Hicks and Clearwater
Lisa Goldman and Sovereign
Lisa Goldman and Hindsight
Eric Martin and Cameleon
Shannon Hicks and Emir D
Doug Boyd and Berkley III
Sarah Meier and Chanel

National Western Stock Show
Kasey Ament and Qasama Du Buisson Z
Kristin Hardin and Bert
Susan Griffs and Deaville Van Overis Z
Brooke Cudmore and Southern Rose
Kristin Hardin and Eminent
Charlie Carrel and Fortado

“We are thrilled that our InIt2Winit Series has become so popular and we are delighted with the wonderfully talented riders are coming to compete at our $100,000 Init2Winit Speed Jumping Final,” said Lisa Roskens, OEF founder and chairman. “This Final is going to make the 2019 International Omaha even more exciting!”